Appliance envy

I’ve been in my apartment a little more than four months now, and piece by piece it has come together. While I waited nearly three months to purchase a bed, my kitchen came together much earlier thanks to a built-in microwave, gas stove and oven, and my mother raiding the IKEA cooking section. Last month, I splurged for a Cuisinart handmixer in a bonny butter yellow, and before that I snagged a Hamilton Beach slow cooker for a real steal.

If you give a mouse a cookie (pan), she’ll want a milk (frother). Appliances at the top of my list now are a food processor (oh, to make my granola bars again), blender (hello banana peanut butter smoothies), and juicer (recipes TBD). Perhaps I’ll make it a list of two by investing in a food processer-blender combo.

 

Leave a Reply

