Weekend wind-down

This week has been a vertigo-like blur. Work was more intense than usual, and I unfortunately spent most of the week feeling lightheaded and a bit green. It’s no wonder that I’m greatly looking forward to a low-key weekend.

Since D.C. seems to have finished its Saint Patty’s Day celebrations a weekend or two early, what more can I do than don green and raise a pint? To that end, I plan to get together with a friend, catch a movie (possibly this one), bake a belated Pi Day pie, start on my taxes (fun!), and revel in this bizarre 70-plus-degree weather. It will be a ticked-pink and pinched-green weekend, I’m sure.

Happy Friday!

Decadent gluten-free cupcake, cup of 'Bucks, and desk Buddha

Leave a Reply

